Chagford: 2014 Property details for A61

Share:
property image
Ref: A61
Location: Chagford
Region: Dartmoor
County: Devon
Sleeps: 2
Stars: 4 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: D (Prices from £262)

See page 138 of our 2014 printed brochure
A61 joined Helpful Holidays in 2003
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • A78 Chagford (Sleeps 3)
  • A12 Chagford (Sleeps 4)
  • A154 Chagford (Sleeps 2)
  • A55 Chagford (Sleeps 4)
  • A615 Chagford (Sleeps 2)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"We have used Pineapple Cottage several times in the past and it has once again proved ideal for our needs. The weather was kind to..." Read more reviews (24)...
Bill & Pat Rout on 16th Mar 2014
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page
Please note:    There is now an iPod dock in the living/dining room.

2014 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 18 Apr 2014 378 -   - - - A A A A  
Fri 25 Apr 2014 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 May 2014 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 May 2014 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 May 2014 310 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 May 2014 459 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 May 2014 388 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Jun 2014 388 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Jun 2014 402 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Jun 2014 402 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Jun 2014 457 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Jul 2014 457 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Jul 2014 457 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Jul 2014 636 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Jul 2014 656 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 1 Aug 2014 656 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 8 Aug 2014 656 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 15 Aug 2014 656 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 22 Aug 2014 636 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 Aug 2014 462 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Sep 2014 462 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Sep 2014 368 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Sep 2014 321 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 26 Sep 2014 321 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 3 Oct 2014 321 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 10 Oct 2014 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Oct 2014 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Oct 2014 340 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 31 Oct 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 7 Nov 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 14 Nov 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Nov 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Nov 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Dec 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Dec 2014 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Dec 2014 447 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Dec 2014 447 -   A A A A A A A

Click here for our 2015 property and pricing details
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2014 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has night storage heating.
This property has electric fires and/or electric radiators.
Groceries Groceries can be pre-ordered from the owner.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is one television.
There is one DVD.
Linen and towels Linen, duvets and blankets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is on a busy road.
Parking is in a public car park.
Suitability Baby sitting is available.
A travel cot is available.
A highchair is available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one washer-drier.
There is one dishwasher.
There is one microwave.
There is one fridge-freezer.
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Chagford: lively, friendly little town (pubs, shops, outdoor swimming pool, tennis) away from main roads in the shelter of high Dartmoor. Past it the river Teign (fishing) hurries through woods and meadows below Castle Drogo (Nat. Trust). Excellent walking; superb views. Open moor, 2 miles; golf, 3; Exeter (city amenities), 17; sea/beaches, about 20.

The property:
... 50 yards from the centre of Chagford is this 'bolt hole' for two, stylishly renovated by the artist owner. Down a footpath beside the cottage and across part of the friendly owner's garden is your own little garden (table/chairs, sun loungers, barbecue), a peaceful and relaxing sanctuary beside a leat.

Hall; 5 steps down to spacious living/dining room with good furniture, pictures, TV/DVD. Four more steps down to well-equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washer-drier, microwave, fridge-freezer). Upstairs, a double bedroom (5' bed) with steps up to bathroom (suite with roll-top bath plus bath-shower). A special cottage to which many return every year. 

 
Other Helpful Holiday properties in Chagford:   A106 (sleeps 4)  A12 (sleeps 4)  A140 (sleeps 10)  A154 (sleeps 2)  A157 (sleeps 4)  A159 (sleeps 4)  A211 (sleeps 12)  A24 (sleeps 10)  A3 (sleeps 12)  A55 (sleeps 4)  A615 (sleeps 2)  A616 (sleeps 6)  A78 (sleeps 3)  A84 (sleeps 4)  A98 (sleeps 6)  A99 (sleeps 6) 


Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Gidleigh (3.2 km) A175 (2)  A85 (4) 
Drewsteignton (5 km) A14 (4)  A15 (4)  A192 (6)  A5 (4) 
North Bovey (5 km) A104 (4)  A155 (6)  A185 (6)  A186 (6)  A205 (4)  A86 (6)  A87 (6)  A88 (6)  A89 (6)  A92 (4)  A94 (6) 
Throwleigh (5 km) A153 (4)  A200 (6) 
Moretonhampstead (5.1 km) A179 (4)  A198 (12) 
Browse the region: Dartmoor
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (120)
Attractions (156)
Events (7)
Beaches (302)
Food & drink (344)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks