Chagford: 2015 Property details for A61

Share:
property image
Ref: A61
Location: Chagford
Region: Dartmoor
County: Devon
Sleeps: 2
Stars: 4 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: D (Prices from £262)

See page 86 of our 2015 printed brochure
A61 joined Helpful Holidays in 2003
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • A78 Chagford (Sleeps 3)
  • A55 Chagford (Sleeps 4)
  • A12 Chagford (Sleeps 4)
  • A154 Chagford (Sleeps 2)
  • A106 Chagford (Sleeps 4)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"This is a very comfortable and well equipped cottage. We received a very warm and informative welcome from the owner. We loved staying in Chagford, parking..." Read more reviews (28)...
Richard & Julie on 18th Oct 2014
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2015 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 2 Jan 2015 262 -   B A A A A A A
Fri 9 Jan 2015 262 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Jan 2015 262 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Jan 2015 262 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Jan 2015 262 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Feb 2015 262 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Feb 2015 306 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Feb 2015 285 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Feb 2015 285 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Mar 2015 285 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Mar 2015 285 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Mar 2015 285 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Mar 2015 378 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 3 Apr 2015 378 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Apr 2015 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Apr 2015 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Apr 2015 310 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 May 2015 310 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 May 2015 310 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 May 2015 310 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 22 May 2015 413 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 May 2015 388 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Jun 2015 388 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Jun 2015 402 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Jun 2015 402 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Jun 2015 457 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 3 Jul 2015 457 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Jul 2015 457 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Jul 2015 537 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Jul 2015 554 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 31 Jul 2015 554 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 7 Aug 2015 554 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 14 Aug 2015 554 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Aug 2015 537 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Aug 2015 462 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Sep 2015 462 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Sep 2015 368 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Sep 2015 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Sep 2015 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Oct 2015 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Oct 2015 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Oct 2015 321 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Oct 2015 340 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Oct 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Nov 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Nov 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Nov 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Nov 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Dec 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Dec 2015 269 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Dec 2015 415 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Dec 2015 415 -   A A A A A A A

Click here for our 2014 property and pricing details
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2015 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has night storage heating.
This property has electric fires and/or electric radiators.
Groceries Groceries can be pre-ordered from the owner.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is one television.
There is one DVD.
Linen and towels Linen, duvets and blankets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability Baby sitting is available.
A travel cot is available.
A highchair is available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one microwave.
There is one dishwasher.
There is one washer-drier.
There is one fridge-freezer.
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Chagford: lively, friendly little town (pubs, shops, outdoor swimming pool, tennis) away from main roads in the shelter of high Dartmoor. Past it the river Teign (fishing) hurries through woods and meadows below Castle Drogo (Nat. Trust). Excellent walking; superb views. Open moor, 2 miles; golf, 3; Exeter (city amenities), 17; sea/beaches, about 20.

The property:
... 50 yards from Chagford town centre, a 'bolt hole' for two, stylishly renovated by its artist owner. Down a footpath beside the cottage, within the friendly owner's beautifully designed cottage garden, is your own private 'garden room' (table/chairs, sun loungers, barbecue), a peaceful and relaxing sanctuary beside a leat.

Hall; 5 steps down to spacious living/dining room with good furniture and pictures, TV/DVD, iPod dock. Four more steps down to well-equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washer-drier, microwave, fridge-freezer). Upstairs, a double bedroom (5' bed) with steps up to bathroom (suite with roll-top bath with shower over). A special cottage to which many return every year. 

 
Other Helpful Holiday properties in Chagford:   A12 (sleeps 4)  A140 (sleeps 10)  A154 (sleeps 2)  A157 (sleeps 4)  A205 (sleeps 4)  A211 (sleeps 12)  A24 (sleeps 10)  A3 (sleeps 12)  A55 (sleeps 4)  A616 (sleeps 6)  A78 (sleeps 3)  A99 (sleeps 6) 


Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Gidleigh (3.2 km) A175 (2)  A85 (4) 
Drewsteignton (5 km) A14 (4)  A15 (4)  A192 (6)  A212 (4)  A217 (5)  A5 (4) 
North Bovey (5 km) A104 (4)  A155 (6)  A185 (6)  A186 (6)  A86 (6)  A87 (6)  A88 (6)  A89 (6)  A92 (4)  A94 (6) 
Throwleigh (5 km) A153 (4)  A200 (6) 
Moretonhampstead (5.1 km) A179 (4) 
Browse the region: Dartmoor
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (152)
Attractions (178)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (390)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks