Chagford: 2016 Property details for A61

Share:
property image
Ref: A61
Location: Chagford
Region: Dartmoor
County: Devon
Sleeps: 2
Stars: 4 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: D (Prices from £268)

See page 131 of our 2016 printed brochure
A61 joined Helpful Holidays in 2013
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • A175 Gidleigh (Sleeps 2)
  • A156 Mary Tavy (Sleeps 2)
  • A112 Belstone (Sleeps 4)
  • A183 Ilsington (Sleeps 2)
  • A168 Lydford (Sleeps 2)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"I find the cottages just charming, love all the nooks and crannies. Would stay in either again👍 " Read more reviews (42)...
Penelope Ball on 8th Jan 2016
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2016 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 5 Feb 2016 268 -   - - - P P P P  
Fri 12 Feb 2016 313 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 19 Feb 2016 292 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 26 Feb 2016 292 -   P P P P A A A
Fri 4 Mar 2016 292 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Mar 2016 292 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Mar 2016 292 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Mar 2016 387 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 Apr 2016 387 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 Apr 2016 317 -   B B B B A A A  
Fri 15 Apr 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 Apr 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 29 Apr 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 May 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 May 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 20 May 2016 317 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 May 2016 470 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Jun 2016 397 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Jun 2016 397 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Jun 2016 412 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Jun 2016 412 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 Jul 2016 468 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 8 Jul 2016 468 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 15 Jul 2016 468 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 22 Jul 2016 651 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 29 Jul 2016 672 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Aug 2016 672 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Aug 2016 672 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Aug 2016 672 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Aug 2016 651 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Sep 2016 473 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Sep 2016 473 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Sep 2016 377 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Sep 2016 329 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Sep 2016 329 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 7 Oct 2016 329 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 14 Oct 2016 329 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Oct 2016 348 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Oct 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Nov 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Nov 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Nov 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Nov 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Dec 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Dec 2016 275 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Dec 2016 458 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Dec 2016 458 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Dec 2016 458 -   A A A A A A A
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2016 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has night storage heating.
This property has electric fires and/or electric radiators.
Groceries Groceries can be pre-ordered from the owner.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is one television.
There is one DVD.
Linen and towels Linen, duvets and blankets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability Baby sitting is available.
A travel cot is available.
A highchair is available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one microwave.
There is one dishwasher.
There is one washer-drier.
There is one fridge-freezer.
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Chagford: lively, friendly little town (pubs, shops, outdoor swimming pool, tennis) away from main roads in the shelter of high Dartmoor. Past it the River Teign (fishing) hurries through woods and meadows below Castle Drogo (Nat. Trust). Excellent walking; superb views. Open moor, 2 miles; golf, 3; Exeter (city amenities), 17; sea/beaches, about 20.

The property:
... 50 yards from Chagford town centre, a 'bolt hole' for two, stylishly renovated by its artist owner. Down a footpath beside the cottage, within the friendly owner's beautifully designed cottage garden, is your own private 'garden room' (table/chairs, barbecue), a peaceful and relaxing sanctuary beside a leat.

Hall; 5 steps down to spacious living/dining room with good furniture and pictures, TV/DVD, iPod dock. Four more steps down to well-equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washer-drier, microwave, fridge-freezer, electric cooker). Upstairs, a double bedroom (5' bed) with steps up to bathroom (suite with roll-top bath with shower over). A popular, special cottage to which many return every year. 

 
Other Helpful Holiday properties in Chagford:   A12 (sleeps 4)  A140 (sleeps 10)  A154 (sleeps 2)  A157 (sleeps 4)  A205 (sleeps 4)  A211 (sleeps 12)  A237 (sleeps 6)  A24 (sleeps 11)  A3 (sleeps 12)  A55 (sleeps 4)  A616 (sleeps 6)  A78 (sleeps 3)  A99 (sleeps 6) 


Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Gidleigh (3.2 km) A175 (2)  A85 (4) 
Drewsteignton (5 km) A14 (4)  A15 (4)  A192 (6)  A212 (4)  A229 (6)  A5 (4) 
North Bovey (5 km) A104 (4)  A155 (6)  A185 (6)  A230 (6)  A231 (6)  A232 (6)  A233 (6)  A234 (6)  A235 (6)  A236 (6)  A86 (6)  A87 (6)  A88 (6)  A89 (6)  A92 (4)  A94 (6) 
Throwleigh (5 km) A153 (4)  A200 (6)  A74 (4) 
Moretonhampstead (5.1 km) A179 (4)  A241 (6) 
Browse the region: Dartmoor
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (194)
Attractions (203)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (458)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks