Iddesleigh: 2015 Property details for J102

Share:
DISCLAIMER: Please note that we have not finalised details for this holiday home for 2015. The description, prices and availability are therefore still subject to change. You may still provisionally book this property for 2015 and we'll confirm details to you as soon as they have been agreed with the owner. If, for any reason, you wish to cancel at that stage, you may do so without penalty and any deposit you've paid will be refunded to you in full. Please call us if this is unclear on 01647 433593.
property image
Ref: J102
Location: Iddesleigh
Region: Devon's River Country
County: Devon
Sleeps: 47
Stars: 1 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double  1 twin  2 singles  5 bunks
Bath/Shower: 6
Price Band: J102 (Prices from £2400)

See page 44 of our 2014 printed brochure
J102 joined Helpful Holidays in 2006
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • A550 Dartmeet (Sleeps 32)
  • E12 Butleigh Wootton (Sleeps 16)
  • L35 Battisborough Cross (Sleeps 34)
  • H626 Chideock (Sleeps 17)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"We have just spent another lovely week here -23 of us, ranging in age from 2 to 73, including several teenagers. Nethercott is a..." Read more reviews (6)...
Mrs G Soffe on 2nd Nov 2014
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2015 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 2 Jan 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 9 Jan 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Jan 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Jan 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Jan 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 Feb 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 Feb 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 20 Feb 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 Feb 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 Mar 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 Mar 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 20 Mar 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 Mar 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Apr 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 10 Apr 2015 tba -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Apr 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Apr 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 May 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 May 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 May 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 May 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 29 May 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 5 Jun 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 12 Jun 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 19 Jun 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 26 Jun 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Jul 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 10 Jul 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Jul 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Jul 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 31 Jul 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 7 Aug 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 14 Aug 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 21 Aug 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 28 Aug 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Sep 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 11 Sep 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Sep 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 25 Sep 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 2 Oct 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 9 Oct 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Oct 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Oct 2015 tba -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Oct 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 Nov 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 Nov 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 20 Nov 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 Nov 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Dec 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 11 Dec 2015 tba -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Dec 2015 tba -   B B A A A A A
Fri 25 Dec 2015 tba -   A A A A A A A

Click here for our 2014 property and pricing details
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2015 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has central heating.
This property has electric panel heaters.
The property has a woodburner.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is a games room.
Linen and towels Linen and duvets are provided free of charge.
Towels are not provided.
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability Baby sitting is not available.
Two travel cots are available.
Two highchairs are available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one fridge.
There are two freezers.
There is one microwave.
There are three washing machines.
There is a phone (more...).
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:

Iddesleigh: little, mainly thatched village (famous and excellent good food pub) in wooded farmland about 3½ miles from Hatherleigh (lively and attractive small farming town with good pubs, market and cricket team). Lots of footpaths (including the Tarka Trail) round about. River Torridge (fishing), 1½ miles away; the sea at Bude, about 27 miles.

*** DISCLAIMER: Please note that the following 2015 description of this property is subject to change ***
The property:


... Farms for City Children is a well-known charity established by 'War Horse' author, Michael Morpurgo, 38 years ago (it has been Helpful Holidays' annual charity many times). Whilst very full during term time, its house is available to holidaymakers in the school holidays.
Nethercott is a big Victorian house with substantial south-facing lawns with ha-ha (unfenced), views to Dartmoor and gardens with easy access to the Okement and Torridge rivers and the Tarka Trail. At the back, a cobbled courtyard, stables and farm buildings, and large, productive walled vegetable garden - fresh veg and fruit in season can be selected and will be picked for you to order.

 

The accommodation is basic, the house huge and spacious. 

Ground floor: large Victorian tiled hall, off which a quiet room; downstairs loo; bay-windowed living room with woodburner; large, wooden-floored, part-panelled, bay-windowed dining room with plenty of tables/chairs; kitchen with 4-door Aga, electric cooker, microwave; pantry with marble shelves, worktops, freezers, storage space; side door to courtyard and back stairs to first/second floor; games room - formerly the carriage house - with table tennis and table football; boot room; utility room outside with three washing machines. Back door to walled garden.

 

Fine formal oak staircase to first floor and eight bedrooms (bunk beds are 2’6"):

Burrow – four bunk beds with en suite bathroom (suite)

Bridgetown  three bunk beds

Parsonage – four bunk beds with en suite bathroom (suite)

Torridge – four bunk beds

Candlelight – five bunk beds

All these five bedrooms have lovely views over the garden and fields as far as Dartmoor.

 

At the back, overlooking the courtyard and stables:

Langlands – single room with en suite shower-room (suite)

Okement twin room

Paradise – twin room

Three shower-rooms (suites)

 

Stairs up to the second floor: the whole of the top floor with, of course, the best views - the art/workroom - a bright modern room, pine floor, plenty of light and, leading off it, a double bedroom. Loo (washbasin) on landing.

 

So that’s nine bedrooms, four shower-rooms, two bathrooms, four separate loos. No TV. Damages Deposit £300. This is a great place for large family gatherings and celebrations. Arrival after 4pm. 


 



Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Petrockstowe (5.1 km) J157 (4) 
Riddlecombe (7.4 km) J38 (6) 
Jacobstowe (7.4 km) J48 (4) 
Roborough (8.6 km) J23 (2) 
Sampford Courtenay (9.9 km) J162 (6) 
Browse the region: Devon's River Country
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (152)
Attractions (178)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (392)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks