Ashprington: 2016 Property details for L270

Share:
property image
Ref: L270
Location: Ashprington
Region: South Hams
County: Devon
Sleeps: 3  (includes sofa bed(s) for 1)
Stars: 3.5 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: L (Prices from £471)

See page 74 of our 2016 printed brochure
L270 joined Helpful Holidays in 2011
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • C617 Stoke Gabriel (Sleeps 4)
  • A14 Drewsteignton (Sleeps 4)
  • A164 Dousland (Sleeps 2)
  • L248 Aveton Gifford (Sleeps 4)
  • L249 Aveton Gifford (Sleeps 2)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"This was a fantastic place, a complete get away from it all location to re-charge the batteries [no wifi, mobile signal or TV] but with..." Read more reviews (35)...
Peter Ward on 3rd Feb 2016
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2016 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 5 Feb 2016 473 -   - - - - - A A
Fri 12 Feb 2016 712 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Feb 2016 515 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Feb 2016 515 -   A A B B B B B
Fri 4 Mar 2016 515 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 11 Mar 2016 515 -   B B B B B B A  
Fri 18 Mar 2016 515 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 25 Mar 2016 839 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 1 Apr 2016 839 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 8 Apr 2016 570 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 Apr 2016 570 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 Apr 2016 570 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 Apr 2016 570 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 May 2016 570 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 May 2016 570 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 May 2016 570 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 May 2016 981 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Jun 2016 814 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 10 Jun 2016 814 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Jun 2016 864 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Jun 2016 864 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 1 Jul 2016 965 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 8 Jul 2016 965 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 Jul 2016 965 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 Jul 2016 1267 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 Jul 2016 1372 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Aug 2016 1372 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Aug 2016 1372 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Aug 2016 1372 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Aug 2016 1267 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Sep 2016 979 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Sep 2016 979 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Sep 2016 793 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Sep 2016 676 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Sep 2016 676 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 7 Oct 2016 676 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 14 Oct 2016 676 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Oct 2016 730 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Oct 2016 471 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Nov 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Nov 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Nov 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Nov 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Dec 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Dec 2016 471 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Dec 2016 1168 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Dec 2016 1168 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Dec 2016 1168 -   A A A A A A A
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2016 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has night storage heating.
This property has electric fires and/or electric radiators.
The property has a woodburner.
Entertainment There is no television reception.
There is an unheated or solar heated outdoor swimming pool (more...).
Linen and towels Linen, duvets and blankets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability The accommodation includes a sofa bed for one person.
A dropsided or traditional cot is available.
A highchair is available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one fridge.
There is one freezer.
There is one microwave.
There is one washer-drier.
There is a phone (more...).
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Ashprington: pretty village with good food pubs, straddling Bow Creek, a tributary of the River Dart. Totnes (very attractive old town on the Dart), 3 miles. Dartmouth (town) and golf, 8 miles.

The property:


... on the 550 acre Capability Brown-designed Sharpham Estate (vineyard, wine tasting, award-winning seasonal café) 2 miles from Ashprington (½ mile rough track), on a bend of the River Dart, a Grade II* Georgian bathing house, secluded in trees with only an occasionally occupied boathouse as neighbour. You are welcome to use the outdoor swimming pool (26' 3'' x 16' 5'' x 3' 3'' to 6' 6'' deep, available June to end of August, daylight hours), wander parts of the estate and explore the gardens. An idyllic, tranquil situation with views to wooded banks, a riverside terrace (table/chairs, fishing - sea bass) and steps down to the river (gated) with only lapping water and passing canoes, boats and the occasional seal to disturb. A wildlife haven (birdwatching).

 

Eight steps (handrail) down to terrace and simple beamed kitchen (microwave, solid fuel range, electric cooker, larder fridge); step up utility room (dishwasher, washer-drier, freezer, loo). Upstairs, a double bedroom (5' bed, footboard) with glazed door to small balcony and fabulous river views, bathroom (suite, shower over bath). Up more stairs to living room - the original octagonal bathing house with high ceilings, ornate plaster work, woodburner, double sofa bed and windows looking up and down river. Binoculars provided (no TV). Spring water. All proceeds to the Sharpham Trust educational charity. Three mile walk to Totnes (partly on scenic cycle path). A simple, romantic retreat in which to unwind and reflect.



Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Stoke Gabriel (3 km) C617 (4)  C618 (12)  L119 (5) 
Halwell (5.7 km) L135 (10)  L2 (8)  L266 (18)  L267 (5)  L27 (4)  L3 (4) 
Collaton St Mary (5.8 km) C18 (4)  C19 (4) 
Dittisham (5.8 km) L107 (5)  L128 (4)  L295 (8) 
Moreleigh (7.1 km) L28 (6)  L29 (4) 
Browse the region: South Hams
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (194)
Attractions (203)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (458)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks