Ashprington: 2015 Property details for L270

Share:
Ref: L270
Location: Ashprington
Region: South Hams
County: Devon
Sleeps: 3
Stars: 3.5 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double  1 single
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: L (Prices from £460)

See page 150 of our 2015 printed brochure
L270 joined Helpful Holidays in 2011
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • C617 Stoke Gabriel (Sleeps 4)
  • L92 Salcombe (Sleeps 4)
  • R95 Freathy (Sleeps 4)
  • A14 Drewsteignton (Sleeps 4)
  • K33 Clovelly (Sleeps 3)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"A lovely property and area. The early morning and evening periods of tranquillity were bliss, but it was rather busier than I was expecting: the..." Read more reviews (29)...
Mrs Pinn on 10th Oct 2014
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page
Please note:    There is a microwave in the kitchen.

2015 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 2 Jan 2015 462 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 9 Jan 2015 462 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Jan 2015 462 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Jan 2015 462 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Jan 2015 462 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 Feb 2015 462 -   B B B A A A A  
Fri 13 Feb 2015 695 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Feb 2015 503 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Feb 2015 503 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Mar 2015 503 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Mar 2015 503 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Mar 2015 503 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Mar 2015 819 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 3 Apr 2015 819 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Apr 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Apr 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Apr 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 May 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 May 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 May 2015 557 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 May 2015 958 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 29 May 2015 795 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Jun 2015 795 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 12 Jun 2015 843 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 19 Jun 2015 843 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 26 Jun 2015 942 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Jul 2015 942 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 10 Jul 2015 942 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Jul 2015 1237 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Jul 2015 1339 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 31 Jul 2015 1339 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 7 Aug 2015 1339 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 14 Aug 2015 1339 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Aug 2015 1237 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Aug 2015 956 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Sep 2015 956 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Sep 2015 774 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Sep 2015 660 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 25 Sep 2015 660 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 2 Oct 2015 660 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Oct 2015 660 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Oct 2015 660 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Oct 2015 713 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Oct 2015 460 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 6 Nov 2015 460 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 Nov 2015 460 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Nov 2015 460 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Nov 2015 460 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Dec 2015 460 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Dec 2015 460 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Dec 2015 1140 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Dec 2015 1140 -   A A A A A A A

Click here for our 2014 property and pricing details
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
Special offer details
Save 20% the Christmas week commencing 20th December.
The week was £980, now £784.
Please note: the prices in the table above are the standard prices. The special offer discount will be applied when you make a booking.
Show all offers
2015 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has night storage heating.
This property has electric fires and/or electric radiators.
The property has a woodburner.
Entertainment There is no television reception.
There is an unheated or solar heated outdoor swimming pool (more...).
Linen and towels Linen, duvets and blankets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability A dropsided or traditional cot is available.
A highchair is available.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one fridge.
There is one freezer.
There is one microwave.
There is one washer-drier.
There is a phone (more...).
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Ashprington: pretty village with good food pubs, straddling Bow Creek, a tributary of the river Dart. Totnes (very attractive old town on the Dart), 3 miles. Dartmouth (town) and golf, 8 miles.

The property:


... on the 550 acre, Capability Brown-designed Sharpham Estate (vineyard, wine tasting, award-winning seasonal café) 2 miles from Ashprington (½ mile rough track), on a bend of the river Dart, a Grade II* Georgian bathing house, secluded in trees with only an occasionally occupied boathouse as neighbour. You are welcome to use the outdoor swimming pool (26' 3'' x 16' 5'' x 3' 3'' to 6' 6'' deep, available June to end of August, daylight hours), wander parts of the estate and explore the gardens. An idyllic, tranquil situation with views to wooded banks, a riverside terrace (table/chairs, fishing - sea bass) and steps down to the river (gated) with only lapping water and passing canoes, boats and the occasional seal to disturb. A wildlife haven (birdwatching).

 

Eight steps (handrail) down to terrace and simple beamed kitchen (solid fuel range, electric cooker, larder fridge) with spectacular river views (in the very rare event of high spring tides and bad weather, the kitchen floor may flood temporarily, which the caretaking team will resolve). Washer-drier and freezer in shed. Step up to small bathroom (suite, shower over bath) with low head height (6’ max.). Upstairs, two bedrooms through a small single to a double (footboard) with glazed door to small balcony and fabulous water views. Up more stairs to living room - the original octagonal bathing house with high ceilings, ornate plaster work, woodburner and windows looking up and down the river. Binoculars provided (no TV). Spring water. All proceeds to the Sharpham Trust educational charity. Three mile walk to Totnes (partly on scenic cycle path). A simple, romantic retreat in which to unwind and reflect.



Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Stoke Gabriel (3 km) C13 (8)  C617 (4)  C618 (12)  L119 (5) 
Halwell (5.7 km) L135 (10)  L2 (8)  L266 (18)  L267 (5)  L3 (4) 
Collaton St Mary (5.8 km) C18 (4)  C19 (4) 
Dittisham (5.8 km) L107 (5)  L128 (4) 
Moreleigh (7.1 km) L240 (10)  L28 (6)  L29 (4) 
Browse the region: South Hams
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (152)
Attractions (178)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (390)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks