Portwrinkle: 2016 Property details for R36

Share:
property image
Ref: R36
Location: Portwrinkle
Region: South Cornwall
County: Cornwall
Sleeps: 6
Stars: 3 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double  2 twins
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: F (Prices from £312)

See page 159 of our 2016 printed brochure
R36 joined Helpful Holidays in 2004
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • Z439 Mousehole (Sleeps 6)
  • S216 St Mawes (Sleeps 6)
  • R95 Whitsand Bay (Sleeps 4)
  • A190 Holne (Sleeps 6)
  • L145 Ringmore (Sleeps 6)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"The house was very comfortable and the seavieuw was superb.There were helpful booklets on the tides and the owner even phoned us to ask if..." Read more reviews (20)...
Kitty Piët on 10th Sep 2015
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2016 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 5 Feb 2016 312 -   - - - - - B B  
Fri 12 Feb 2016 395 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 19 Feb 2016 340 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 26 Feb 2016 340 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 4 Mar 2016 340 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 11 Mar 2016 340 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 18 Mar 2016 340 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 25 Mar 2016 501 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 Apr 2016 501 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 Apr 2016 364 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 Apr 2016 364 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 22 Apr 2016 364 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 Apr 2016 364 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 May 2016 364 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 13 May 2016 364 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 20 May 2016 364 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 27 May 2016 749 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 3 Jun 2016 479 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 10 Jun 2016 479 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 17 Jun 2016 507 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Jun 2016 507 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 Jul 2016 610 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 8 Jul 2016 610 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 15 Jul 2016 610 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 22 Jul 2016 922 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 Jul 2016 989 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Aug 2016 989 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 12 Aug 2016 989 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Aug 2016 989 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Aug 2016 922 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Sep 2016 563 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 9 Sep 2016 563 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Sep 2016 451 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Sep 2016 403 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Sep 2016 403 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 7 Oct 2016 403 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 14 Oct 2016 403 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Oct 2016 427 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Oct 2016 332 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Nov 2016 332 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Nov 2016 332 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Nov 2016 332 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Nov 2016 332 -   A A A A A A B
Fri 2 Dec 2016 332 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 9 Dec 2016 332 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 16 Dec 2016 805 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 23 Dec 2016 805 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 30 Dec 2016 805 -   B A A A A A A
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2016 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has central heating.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is one television.
There is one DVD.
Linen and towels Linen and duvets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability Baby sitting is not available.
There is no cot at the property.
There is no highchair at the property.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one microwave.
There is one dishwasher.
There is one tumble drier.
There is one fridge-freezer.
There is one washing machine.
There is a phone (more...).
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Portwrinkle: small, mainly modern village with sandy/rocky beach and golf course, looking to Whitsand Bay. Nearest pub/shop at Crafthole, ½ mile.

The property:


... perched high in Portwrinkle with superb sea views from Rame Head to Looe Island and beyond, High Tides is a detached, split-level house in a small close 250 yards from the beach and the Coast Path. Tiny front garden, and large sloping garden at the back with big patio (table/chairs).

Inside, roomy and thoroughly comfortable with great sea views. Hall and fitted kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, electric cooker); loo. Stairs down to big living/dining room with wall-to-wall sea view, TV/DVD, toys. A few more steps down to a twin bedroom, bathroom (suite plus hand-shower and separate shower), utility room (washing machine, tumble drier) and door to the garden and patio area. Six further steps down to two more bedrooms a double (5' bed), and a twin, both with lovely sea views. Parking for one car; additional parking on quiet lane. Beach café and Whitsand Bay Hotel restaurant and bar (open to non-residents), 250 yards. A good family house or cosy for couples.



Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Tredis (2 km) R97 (3) 
Polbathic (3.7 km) R96 (6) 
Whitsand Bay (4 km) R102 (4)  R108 (4)  R24 (4)  R54 (6)  R73 (4)  R95 (4) 
Downderry (4.9 km) R107 (9)  R109 (8) 
Millbrook (6.3 km) R11 (2)  R64 (8)  R72 (12)  R78 (2) 
Browse the region: South Cornwall
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (194)
Attractions (203)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (458)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks