Portwrinkle: 2015 Property details for R36

Share:
property image
Ref: R36
Location: Portwrinkle
Region: South Cornwall
County: Cornwall
Sleeps: 6
Stars: 3 stars.  Click for more information.
Changeover day: Friday
Bedrooms: 1 double  2 twins
Bath/Shower: 1
Price Band: F (Prices from £305)

See page 63 of our 2015 printed brochure
R36 joined Helpful Holidays in 2004
People who shortlisted this property also shortlisted these...
  • A187 Tavistock (Sleeps 8)
  • R35 Fowey (Sleeps 7)
  • A208 Buckfastleigh (Sleeps 7)
  • Z28 Pendeen (Sleeps 8)
  • J34 Horsebridge (Sleeps 8)
No smoking No pets
South West Map - Click to see property location using multimap.com
place icon
"Well worth the visit, the area should be designated as an "Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty" Superb views and scenery. But beware of Toll crossing..." Read more reviews (16)...
Mr R Hart on 18th Nov 2014
click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page click to see larger image at the bottom of this page

2015 prices and availability Click days marked with A to book.
Week
beginning *
Basic weekly
price (£)
Party size in
excess of...
charged at (£)
per person...
F
R
I
S
A
T
S
U
N
M
O
N
T
U
E
W
E
D
T
H
U
 
Fri 2 Jan 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 9 Jan 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 16 Jan 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 23 Jan 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 30 Jan 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 6 Feb 2015 305 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 13 Feb 2015 386 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 20 Feb 2015 332 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 27 Feb 2015 332 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 6 Mar 2015 332 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 13 Mar 2015 332 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 20 Mar 2015 332 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 27 Mar 2015 489 -   P P P P P P P  
Fri 3 Apr 2015 489 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Apr 2015 356 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Apr 2015 356 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 24 Apr 2015 356 -   B B B B B B B  
Fri 1 May 2015 356 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 8 May 2015 356 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 15 May 2015 356 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 22 May 2015 755 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 29 May 2015 468 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 5 Jun 2015 468 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 12 Jun 2015 495 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 19 Jun 2015 495 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 26 Jun 2015 596 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 3 Jul 2015 596 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 10 Jul 2015 596 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 17 Jul 2015 935 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 24 Jul 2015 1003 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 31 Jul 2015 1003 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 7 Aug 2015 1003 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 14 Aug 2015 1003 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 21 Aug 2015 935 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 28 Aug 2015 550 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Sep 2015 550 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Sep 2015 440 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Sep 2015 394 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Sep 2015 394 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 2 Oct 2015 394 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 9 Oct 2015 394 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 16 Oct 2015 394 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 23 Oct 2015 417 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 30 Oct 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 6 Nov 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 13 Nov 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 20 Nov 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 27 Nov 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 4 Dec 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 11 Dec 2015 324 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 18 Dec 2015 817 -   A A A A A A A
Fri 25 Dec 2015 817 -   A A A A A A A

Click here for our 2014 property and pricing details
* If whole week is available you can click the week beginning date to book that week.
Key:
 
A  Changeover day
 
A  Available
 
A  Available with special offer
 
P  Prov. Booked
 
P  Prov. Booked with special offer
 
B  Booked
2015 features  
 
Heating and electricity Electricity costs are included.
Heating costs are included.
This property has central heating.
Entertainment There is a broadband internet connection (more...).
There is one television.
There is one DVD.
Linen and towels Linen and duvets are provided free of charge.
Towels are provided free of charge (but please bring beach towels).
Parking Parking is off the public road on the grounds of the property.
Suitability Baby sitting is not available.
There is no cot at the property.
There is no highchair at the property.
Smoking IS NOT ALLOWED at this property (more...).
Utilities There is one microwave.
There is one dishwasher.
There is one tumble drier.
There is one fridge-freezer.
There is one washing machine.
There is a phone (more...).
Pets Pets are not allowed (more...).

The place:
Portwrinkle: small, mainly modern village with sandy/rocky beach and golf course, looking to Whitsand Bay. Nearest pub/shop at Crafthole, ½ mile.

The property:


... perched high in Portwrinkle with superb sea views from Rame Head to Looe Island and beyond, High Tides is a detached, split-level house in a small close 250 yards from the beach and the Coast Path. Tiny front garden, and large sloping garden at the back with big patio (table/chairs).

Inside, roomy and thoroughly comfortable with great sea views. Hall and fitted kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer); loo; stairs down to big living/dining room with wall-to-wall sea view, TV/DVD, toys; a few more stairs down to a twin bedroom, bathroom (suite plus hand-shower and separate shower), utility room (washing machine, tumble drier) and door to the garden and patio area; 6 further steps down to two more bedrooms a double (5' bed), and a twin, both with lovely sea views. Parking for one car; additional parking on quiet lane. Beach café and Whitsand Bay Hotel restaurant and bar (open to non-residents), 250 yards. A good family house or cosy for couples.



Browse nearby villages and towns where we also have properties...
Place Name Properties (sleeping capacity in brackets)
Tredis (2 km) R97 (3) 
Freathy (3.5 km) R54 (6)  R95 (4) 
Polbathic (3.7 km) R96 (6) 
Whitsand Bay (4 km) R102 (4)  R108 (4)  R24 (4)  R92 (4) 
Downderry (4.9 km) R107 (9)  R109 (8) 
Browse the region: South Cornwall
Explore the area
Map Filters
The Property Icon The property
Activities (152)
Attractions (178)
Events (1)
Beaches (304)
Food & drink (390)
We're updating our map all the time with places to go and things to do. Feel free to email us with your suggestions.
You might also find some of the links below useful when planning your holiday. Please note that these links point to websites, the content of which is not the responsibility of Helpful Holidays, and we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information displayed by them.

In the vicinity of this property...
Beaches from the MCS Good Beach Guide Walks