Reviews from our holidaymakers about R410

R410 joined Helpful Holidays in 2009

This year over half the people who booked with Helpful Holidays returned their questionnaires letting us know what they thought of us. Of those 8,429 people, 98.7% said they thought we had played our part satisfactorily and 99.1% said they would recommend us to a friend.

We'll try to publish all reviews received by us, including criticisms. For more information please read our

"Excellent organization, fast contact. Thank you so much!"
Mrs H. Kaschel on 11th Aug 2014

"Another wonderful break in Cawsand staying at Draystone. The house is perfect for our family and I'm sure would be equally perfect for many others. I would happily recommend it, the villages of Cawsand and Kingsand and Helpful Holidays to anyone."
Mr P Thompson on 7th May 2014

"Lovely cottage and location, extremely clean and comfortable. Weather excellent for time of year too! The best house we have used (of many!) in Kingsand/Cawsand."
R Stephens on 28th Feb 2014

"This was our third time in Cawsand but our first with our extended family at this property. It was well equipped and maintained and a pleasure to stay in - would definitely be happy to stay here again. Once again the descriptions, communications and overall service from Helpful Holidays was excellent and commendable - well done and thank you again."
Mr S Frazer on 3rd Nov 2013

Holiday cottage review of R410, South Cornwall, Cornwall
Mrs Barlow on 5th Jun 2013

Holiday cottage review of R410, South Cornwall, Cornwall
Miss Gale on 26th Apr 2013

Holiday cottage review of R410, South Cornwall, Cornwall
HH reply: "Thank you for your comments, we're really pleased to hear you liked the cottage. We don't agree that it's not suited to a large family though. The kitchen/dining room is open-plan and spacious, and whilst the living room isn't huge, we feel it's comfortable with two sofas and an armchair."
Miss Fishlock on 12th Apr 2013

"We had a brilliant Easter week at Draystone in the beautiful, relaxed and peaceful village of Cawsand. Despite the weather being bitterly cold the underfloor heating and wood burner meant there was always a warm welcome back at the cottage. We found it had everything we needed and more. Beadrooms were wonderfully comfortable while the kids loved the huge bunk-beds. The kitchen is superbly well equipped as is the rest of this fantastic home."
P Thompson on 8th Apr 2013

Holiday cottage review of R410, South Cornwall, Cornwall
Ms Pitts on 26th Nov 2012

"I have just returned from my umpteenth stay at R410 in Cawsand, Cornwall which is surely one of the jewels in the crown for Helpful Holidays! The cottage is so well-cleaned and cared for, and it is also so homely and well-provided, it's an instant relax as soon as you get there. The village itself is a delight, unspoilt and very welcoming too, with the beach being only one minute from the cottage. All-in-all it is a superb holiday with stunnig scenery and walks to be had, and a very welcoming cottage to come home too!"
Miss Alison Lawrence on 23rd Sep 2012